How Our Cancellation and Refund Policy Works
Customers initially enroll in the Identity Guard service either through monthly or annual subscriptions. Some enrollments may also include free trials. Our refund policy varies depending on the type of offer for which you originally signed up.
Question: How does the cancellation and refund policy work if I cancel during my free trial period?
Customers who enroll in free trials may choose either a monthly membership or an annual membership. Regardless of the length of the membership, customers will not be billed until the expiration of their trial period. If you cancel your service during your free trial period, you will never be billed. Since customers are not billed until after the trial period, customers who cancel during a trial period are not entitled to a refund. If you initially enrolled in a free trial but the free trial has ended, please see the sections for Monthly Subscriptions and Annual Subscriptions below for information on cancellation and refund.
I enrolled in a monthly subscription and I would like to cancel. When can I cancel and will I receive a refund?
You may cancel your service at any time. Cancellations will be processed promptly. Refunds are not provided, but you will continue to have access to your account for 30 days after cancellation.
Question: I enrolled in an annual subscription and I would like to cancel. When can I cancel and will I receive a refund?
Customers who are enrolled in annual memberships pre-pay for an entire year of service and can cancel at any time. No matter when you cancel your service, if you have been successfully billed, you will receive a refund for the unused portion of your membership fee plus applicable tax. For instance, if you cancel your annual subscription with three (3) months remaining, we will refund you the fee for those remaining three (3) months. If the refund amount is less than $1.00, we will round up the refund to $1.00. You will have access to your account for 30 days after cancellation.
Please note that if you enrolled via telephone you were charged a $1.00 verification fee on enrollment. The $1.00 verification fee is non-refundable.
Question: I ordered a one-time product such as an updated single or triple-bureau credit report. Can I get a refund of this fee?
No refund is available for non-subscription products, such as a single or triple-bureau credit report, since the report(s) have been delivered. If they are not delivered, you will not be charged.
Question: I am currently enrolled and would like to cancel. How do I cancel?
You may cancel online within your member area by visiting the FAQs, or by calling us at 1-800-452-2541. One of our Customer Service associates will be happy to assist you.
Question: When will I receive my refund?
Your refund will be credited within one (1) billing cycle.